On parle d'Alfred Sommier

Cultural Program - June 27

Cultural Program - June 27

jeudi, 23 juin 2022 11:25

Alfred Sommier's cultural program - June 27, 2022


Richard De Warren, owner of the Hôtel Alfred Sommier, presents a recital given by mezzosoprano Marthe Alexandre & pianist Guilhem Fabre


On the program for this musical evening:

- “Laudamus te” High Mass in C minor, Mozart

- “Voi che sapete” The Marriage of Figaro, Mozart

- "Prologue" Romeo and Juliet, Berlioz

- “Love come and render to my soul” Orpheus and Eurydice, Gluck

- “Valse de Faust” Liszt after Gounod

- “See under the quivering bow” Les Contes d’Hoffmann, Offenbach

- “Tanti affetti in tal momento” La donna del lago, Rossini

- "My heart opens, opens to your voice" Samson and Dalila, Saint-Saëns

Followed by a Cocktail - Champagne


Price of 30€ per person.

By reservation only:

  • 01 88 22 10 00
  • via https://forms.gle/eryoRD84h1KriW8J9
  • via Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.


Focus on the career of artists

Martha Alexander

A clarinetist by training, introduced to contemporary dance by Philippe Priasse, a graduate in philosophy and holder of a master's degree in art history from the École du Louvre, Marthe is a mezzosoprano. She obtained her DEM in lyrical art at the CRR de Paris in 2018. Interpreter in 2017 of Margot in the operetta Ta Bouche by Maurice Yvain with the company Les tréteaux de maître Pierre, Marthe Alexandre has sung in many works of the lyrical repertoire: Poulenc's Dialogue des Carmélites conducted by Martine Surais, Duruflé's Requiem conducted by Antoine Bretonnière, the role of Hansel in Humperdinck's Hansel and Gretel with the Opéra Bagatelle company as well as Rosetta and the Wolf in the young opera contemporary audience Groink by Camille Rocailleux, with the company Eclats. In addition to her performances in private recitals, Marthe Alexandre is a soloist for the "Classical night" concerts organized in the arenas of Montmartre in Paris, and directs and sings Schubert's Winter Journey with her company Belle Nuit. . Since 2019, Marthe Alexandre has been a soloist for the Sequentiae ensemble. Under the direction of Mathieu Bonnin, she performed the Mass in C minor and the Solemn Vespers by Mozart, Elias by Mendelssohn, the Petite messe solennelle by Rossini, and the Nelson Mass by Haydn. In 2022, she will also be Carmen at the Béziers theater and on tour with the Sequentiae ensemble.

Guilhem Fabre

Trained at the CNSM in Paris where he won a unanimous First Prize in 2015, then in Moscow, the pianist Guilhem Fabre was the 2016 laureate of the Banque Populaire foundation and won the Pro Musicis prize in 2017. He followed the teaching of Roger Muraro, Jacqueline Bourgès-Maunoury, Jean-Claude Pennetier and Tatiana Zelikman in particular. As a soloist or in chamber music formation, he performs in Russia, Morocco, Taiwan, Belgium, Turkey, Portugal, as well as in France in many festivals such as the Folle Journée de Nantes, at the Salle Gaveau, at the Musée d'Orsay or at the Salle Cortot. For several years, he has favored multiple artistic experiences by participating in various initiatives where he can make so-called classical music heard by wider audiences. He is notably the initiator of the uNopia project which organizes concert tours from the spring of 2019 in a stage truck which he hopes to become a laboratory for inventing new forms for the classical concert. In the theater, he is a pianist and actor in the latest creations at the Festival d'Avignon by the writer and director Olivier. He has also been playing alongside Éric Emmanuel Schmitt in Madame Pylinska ou le secret de Chopin since the summer of 2021. In 2019-2020, he gave no less than 50 concerts or shows in France and abroad, particularly in the Maurice Ravel's Concerto in Sol with the Lebanese Philharmonic Orchestra in Beirut, or as a soloist with the Hexagon Orchestra at the Salle Colonne in a creation by composer Jean-Pierre Armanet. The year 2021 will be marked by the recording of his first solo disc around the following program: 6th Partita by Jean-Sébastien Bach, 3 pieces from the Partita for violin in E Major by Jean-Sébastien Bach transcribed by Sergei Rachmaninoff, 2nd Sonata Opus 36 by Sergei Rachmaninoff.